Secretary of State, Ministry of Regional Development and Public Administration

He coordinates the Technical Direction within the Ministry of Regional Development and Public Administration, in charge with the regulatory process in the fields of constructions, seismic risk, building control, building materials, spatial and urban planning, architecture, housing and energy performance of buildings. He is currently the Chairman of the main national commissions and committees in the realm of constructions, including the Technical Council for Constructions, the National Commission for Seismic Engineering, the National Commission for Territorial Development, the Inter-institutional Commission for Territorial Tourism Potential Assessment, and the Commission for the Planning and Building Code. Moreover, he holds a 20-year experience in construction activities from his previous work as civil engineer within the public and private sectors.